Sharing a Special Day

via saints.sqpn.com

I grew up knowing my faith as everyone in my family were devout Catholics. Knowing my faith and living my faith are, obviously, two different things. Thinking about my upcoming birthday, I decided to look up what day I share with special people and events in my faith. How happy I was to find the miracle of Our Lady of Good Counsel happened the day before my birthday, albeit 546 years ago today, and is celebrated on my birthday (tomorrow). The story of the Madonna’s miracle is amazing and can be found here and here.

My excitement is in the fact that it was through Mary’s guidance I found my way back to my faith. Sharing a special day with her makes my birthday even more significant to me. I’ll share my story in future posts, promise. This is yet another sign to keep strong in my faith and believe. I can’t wait to celebrate tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

